The Media Carrier team. Your partner for digital publications for airlines, hotels, coaches, trains or cruise ships.
The Media Carrier team. Your partner for digital publications for airlines, hotels, coaches, trains or cruise ships.
The Media Carrier team. Your partner for digital publications for airlines, hotels, coaches, trains or cruise ships.
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Media Carrier: member of a big network of experts

Munich-based Media Carrier GmbH is part of the international MELO Group that is rooted in Trunk, a long-established press distribution company founded in 1945. As a full-service provider in the media and logistics sector, the internationally operating group today has more than 2000 employees in 20 offices in six countries. Based on this long-standing expertise and with future-oriented new markets in mind, MELO Group founded its subsidiary Media Carrier GmbH in 2011 as a logical continuation of its media and logistics activities.

Media Carrier provides modern marketing and customised distribution of digital content. The company’s core product Media Box is a digital media library offering a wide range of premium newspapers and magazines from around the world for download and relaxed online and offline reading. About 500 five-star and luxury hotels as well as first-class international airlines, airports and other mobility companies currently use the Media Box to provide news and entertainment services to their guests and employees.

Media Carrier’s media and logistics activities are complemented by another business unit: Special Places is a young brand and expert partner for publishing houses that require targeted distribution of their print media, e.g., at events, exclusive points of sales or in busy locations.

 

Philipp J. Jacke
Philipp J. Jacke
Managing Director
     

Sandra Bardewyck
Sandra Bardewyck
Head of Sales & Marketing
     
Michael Ruoss
Michael Ruoss
Head of Content
     
Mathias Landstorfer
Mathias Landstorfer
Head of IT
     
Patrick King
Patrick King
Commercial Director - UK
  

Tamara Hernández
Tamara Hernández
Key Account Manager
     
Dmitry Oleynik
Dmitry Oleynik
Sales Executive - UK
  
Alexander Miladic
Alexander Miladic
Key Account Manager
  
Schohra Caroli
Schohra Caroli
Marketing & Communication Manager
     
Nicole Gruffke
Nicole Gruffke
Office Manager
     
Andrea Krutzler
Andrea Krutzler
Product Manager
     
Stefan Spitzwieser
Stefan Spitzwieser
Technology Support
     
Ahmad Zadeh
Ahmad Zadeh
Softwareentwickler

Das Team von Media Carrier. Ihr Partner für digitale Medien für Airline, Hotel, Bus, Bahn oder Schiff.
Das Team von Media Carrier. Ihr Partner für digitale Medien für Airline, Hotel, Bus, Bahn oder Schiff.
Das Team von Media Carrier. Ihr Partner für digitale Medien für Airline, Hotel, Bus, Bahn oder Schiff.
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Media Carrier, Familienmitglied eines großen Kompetenz-Netzwerks

Die Media Carrier GmbH mit Sitz in München ist Teil der internationalen MELO Group, die aus dem traditionsreichen Pressevertrieb Trunk (Gründung 1945) entstanden ist. Heute beschäftigt die international tätige Unternehmensgruppe als Full-Service-Dienstleister im Bereich Medien und Logistik mehr als 2.000 Mitarbeiter an 20 Standorten in sechs Ländern. Auf jahrelange Expertise aufbauen und mit zukunftsorientiertem Blick neue Märkte erschließen: Als konsequente Weiterführung der Medien- und Logistikexpertise gründete die MELO Group 2011 die Tochtergesellschaft Media Carrier GmbH.

Zu ihren Aufgaben zählt die zeitgemäße Vermarktung und der maßgeschneiderte Vertrieb von digitalem Content. Zentrales Produkt der Firma ist die Media Box, ein digitaler ePaper Kiosk, der eine breite Auswahl hochwertiger nationaler und internationaler Magazine und Zeitungen zum Download und entspannten On -und Offlinelesen bereithält. Derzeit nutzen bereits weltweit rund 500 Fünf-Sterne- und Luxushotels sowie diverse erstklassige internationale Fluggesellschaften, Flughäfen und andere Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Mobilität den Newstainment-Service der Media Box für ihre Gäste und Mitarbeiter.

Abgerundet wird der gesamte Medien- und Logistikbereich von Media Carrier durch ein weiteres Geschäftsfeld: Die junge Marke Special Places komplettiert das gesamte Kompetenzportfolio – Sie ist kompetenter Partner für Verlage, die ihre Printmedien individuell verbreiten möchten – ob auf Events, in exklusiven Sales-Hotspots oder stark frequentierten, aufmerksamkeitsstarken Plätzen.

 

Philipp J. Jacke
Philipp J. Jacke
Managing Director
     

Sandra Bardewyck
Sandra Bardewyck
Head of Sales & Marketing
     
Michael Ruoss
Michael Ruoss
Head of Content
     
Mathias Landstorfer
Mathias Landstorfer
Head of IT
     
Patrick King
Patrick King
Commercial Director - UK
  

Tamara Hernández
Tamara Hernández
Key Account Manager
     
Dmitry Oleynik
Dmitry Oleynik
Sales Executive - UK
  
Alexander Miladic
Alexander Miladic
Key Account Manager
  
Schohra Caroli
Schohra Caroli
Marketing & Communication Manager
     
Nicole Gruffke
Nicole Gruffke
Office Manager
     
Andrea Krutzler
Andrea Krutzler
Product Manager
     
Stefan Spitzwieser
Stefan Spitzwieser
Technology Support
     
Ahmad Zadeh
Ahmad Zadeh
Softwareentwickler